Nos enseignants

Son Eminence Tertön Namkha Drimed Rinpoché

Son Eminence Tertön Namkha Drimed Rinpoche

Son Éminence Namkha Drimed Rinpoché est le chef suprême de la lignée Ripa du bouddhisme Nyingma Vajrayana et un Tertön vivant. La lignée Ripa puise ses racines historiques dans le chef suprême, le glorieux maître Ripa Pema Deje Rolpa, chef de la famille et des lignées du dharma du monastère de Rigon Tashi Choeling.

Son Éminence est née en 1939 de son père Ripa Jigme Tsewang Chokdup (le 3e détenteur de la lignée Ripa) et de sa mère Mayum Palden Tsomo, une des arrière-petites-filles de Drubwang Shakya Shri. Le fils et héritier spirituel de Drubwang Shakya Shri, Dungsey Phakchok Dorje, l’a reconnu comme étant la renaissance du maître et visionnaire saint Terton Yongey Mingyur Dorje (1628/41-1708) et lui a donné le pouvoir Candali de longue vie et l’a nommé Namkha Drimed Rabjam.

En 1958, Son Éminence, accompagnée de sa suite d’assistants et de disciples, escortée par des protecteurs du Dharma, a voyagé en toute sécurité à travers la terre cachée de Pemako et s’est finalement installée dans la colonie tibétaine de Phuntsok Ling en Orissa. Afin de préserver la tradition de la lignée Ripa et les enseignements du grand Tertön Taksham Nuden Dorje, il a fondé un temple dans les années 1970 au profit de la Sangha et de la restauration du riche héritage spirituel du Tibet en exil, en Inde, avec son frère aîné, Drubwang Adzin Rinpoché. Le nouveau temple a été inauguré par Sa Sainteté le Dalaï Lama et a reçu le nom de Rigon Thubten Mindroling.

Les pratiques de la lignée Ripa sont basées sur le vaste cycle Terma d’enseignements révélés de Taksham Samten Lingpa qui comprend également le récit le plus élaboré de la vie de Yeshe Tsogyal (à noter que les enseignements Taksham datent d’une époque antérieure à Pema Deje Rolpa et sont un cycle Nyingma d’enseignements provenant de Yeshe Tsogyal et de son principal consort Arya Sale). Rinpoché est également le révélateur du cycle complet d’enseignements sur la vie de Gésar de Ling, le roi guerrier éclairé du Tibet. En tant que suprême maître incarné qui se classe parmi les plus grands maîtres de la conscience, Son Éminence Namkha Drimed Rabjam Rinpoché dispense sans cesse des pouvoirs de maturité, des enseignements libérateurs et des conseils spirituels à d’innombrables êtres qui doivent être guidés de cette manière. Ses efforts constants pour garantir le dharma du Bouddha imprègnent ses projets de compassion pour les communautés de réfugiés tibétains ainsi que la construction de monastères Ripa en Inde, au Tibet et au Népal. Ses inlassables efforts pour mener des activités éclairées, telle une pluie de bienfaits et de bien-être, à court et à long terme, permettra à des êtres d’être en état de libération.

Son Éminence est un brillant enseignant, un praticien, un maître des enseignements de trésors cachés (Terma), profondément immergé dans la lignée de la pratique et de la réalisation formelles. Ses disciples à travers le monde le tiennent en haute estime pour sa réalisation suprême, sa sagesse et pour la puissance de ses pratiques de guérison, de divination et de pacification des obstacles.

Centre Ripa International
Hilfligweg 10,
3172 Niederwangen, Bern,
Suisse

Phone: +41 (0)31 984 03 55
Email: info@ripa-international.com

X
X

Our Teachers

His Eminence Tertön Namkha Drimed Rinpoche

His Eminence Tertön Namkha Drimed Rabjam Rinpoche

His Eminence Namkha Drimed Rabjam Rinpoche is the supreme head of the Ripa lineage, within the tradition of Nyingma Vajrayana Buddhism, and a living Tertön. The Ripa Lineage has its historical roots in the supreme head, Glorious Master Ripa Pema Deje Rolpa, the leader of both the family and dharma lineages of Rigon Tashi Choeling Monastery.

His Eminence was born in 1939 to his father Ripa Jigme Tsewang Chokdup (the 3rd Ripa Lineage Holder) and his mother Mayum Palden Tsomo, one of the great grand daughters of Drubwang Shakya Shri. Drubwang Shakya Shri’s son and spiritual heir Dungsey Phakchok Dorje recognized him as being the rebirth of the master and visionary saint Terton Yongey Mingyur Dorje (1628/41-1708) and gave him the Candali long-life empowerment and named him Namkha Drimed Rabjam.

With future circumstances of Tibet clearly set forth in prophecy; in 1958, His Eminence, together with his retinue of attendants and disciples, escorted by Dharma protectors, traveled safely through the hidden land of Pemakö and eventually settled at the Phuntsok Ling Tibetan Settlement in Orissa. In order to preserve the tradition of the Ripa Lineage, and the Profound Treasure Teachings of the great Tertön Taksham Nuden Dorje, together with is elder brother, Drubwang Adzin Rinpoche; he founded a temple in the 1970’s for the benefit of the Sangha, and the restoration of Tibet’s rich spiritual heritage in exile, India. The new Temple was inaugurated by His Holiness the Dalai Lama and given the name Rigon Thubten Mindroling.

 

 

The practices of the Ripa lineage are based on Taksham Samten Lingpa’s vast Terma cycle of revealed teachings which also includes the most elaborate account of the life of Yeshe Tsogyal (Note, the Taksham teachings come from a time prior to Pema Deje Rolpa and are a Nyingma Cycle of teachings originating from Yeshe Tsogyal and her primary consort Arya Sale). Rinpoche is also the revealer of the complete cycle of teachings on the life of Gesar of Ling, the enlightened warrior-king of Tibet. As a sublime incarnate master who ranks among the highest masters of awareness, His Eminence Namkha Drimed Rabjam Rinpoche continuously bestows ripening empowerments, liberating teachings and spiritual advice to countless beings that are to be guided in these ways. His continual efforts to secure the Buddha dharma permeate his compassionate Dharma Projects for the Tibetan refuge communities as well as to the building of Ripa monasteries in India, Tibet and Nepal. His unceasing efforts to carry out enlightened activities in any way that will guide beings thus ensures that a rain of benefit and well-being, in both the short term and the long term, will fall in a vast range of realms, establishing beings in the state of liberation.

His Eminence is a brilliant teacher, a practitioner, a master of profound hidden Treasure-teachings (Terma), deeply immersed in the lineage of formal practice and realization. His followers throughout the world hold him in high esteem for his supreme realization, his wisdom, and for the power of his practices for healing, divination, and the pacification of obstacles.

Ripa International Center
Hilfligweg 10,
3172 Niederwangen, Bern,
Switzerland

 

Phone: +41 (0)31 984 03 55
Email: info@ripa-international.com

X
X